2014 Christmas Gala Recap

The Ladies Christmas Gala 2014

As I reflect on the Ladies Christmas Gala this past Saturday, I thought it would be nice for you to hear about the Gala through the eyes of two ladies who attended and one gentleman who volunteered to help as they shared their thoughts with us. I could not have summed up the evening any better than they did.

One lady stated, “When the message was given during the Gala, I saw many women were raising their hands to receive Christ. I was choking up with tears because I could hear whispers of many women all around me who did not have their hands raised, yet they were praying the prayer for salvation. God was obviously working in hearts.”

“That if you confess with your mouth Jesus as Lord, and believe in your heart that God raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.” Romans 10:9

A second lady said, “This event is so different for me as I watch how it could never be pulled off without countless ladies becoming deeply entrenched in personal obedience to God in dedicating the time to decorate, taking serious prayer time, inviting and encouraging ladies whom they care about to come to this event.”

Behold, how good and how pleasant it is

For brethren to dwell together in unity!

It is like the precious oil upon the head,

Running down on the beard,

The beard of Aaron, 

Running down on the edge of his garments. Psalm 133:1-2

One gentleman that helped volunteer said, “I suppose some would feel like directing traffic or filling up the potato chip bowl is trivial and that they have talents worthy of something bigger – but that doesn’t matter to me; I’m still doing the Lord’s work. Maybe if I don’t spill anything; he’ll trust me with more the next opportunity. I always feel better about myself when I’m serving in any capacity – thanks for calling me!”

“I am the vine, you are the branches; he who abides in Me and I in him, he bears much fruit, for apart from Me you can do nothing.” John 15:5

It was so humbling to watch God clearly work through such a great number of volunteers. He was honored and lifted up and souls were saved that is what this Ladies Gala is all about.

“Then I looked, and I heard the voice of many angels around the throne and the living creatures and the elders; and the number of them was myriads of myriads, and thousands of thousands, saying with a loud voice, “Worthy is the Lamb that was slain to receive power and riches and wisdom and might and honor and glory and blessing.” 

Rev 5:11

He is worth it all!

Theresa Arocha

On behalf of The Rock Women’s Ministry

gala photo

About The Rock Church

We are a church in Fenton, Michigan! Our goal is to fulfill the Great Commission given in Matthew 28:19-20 and preach, baptize, and make disciples for Jesus Christ. If you would like more information about our church visit our website www.hisrock.net.
This entry was posted in Women's Ministry. Bookmark the permalink.